Football Pools

New South Wales
The season saw a close finish as almost season long leaders Blacktown Spartans fell at the last few hurdles and allowed Bonnyrigg White Eagles to steal the premiership. The White Eagles, however, failed to become champions losing the preliminary final on penalties to Sydney Olympic. In the Grand Final Olympic lost after extra time to Blacktown City who became champions with a 2:1 win after finishing third in the regular season. At the other end St George FC, newly promoted from 2013, went straight back down to Premier Two.
A similar situation occurred in Premier Two as Macarthur Rams became champions despite finishing in third place some ten points behind the leaders Parramatta FC who were promoted side. The Grand Final saw the Rams beat Parramatta 2:1 with the winning goal in the last few minutes of the game.
Blacktown City did the double taking the Waratah Cup with a 6:2 win over Manly United

After finishing 2013 in a lowly ninth spot Palm Bach Sharks, from the Gold Coast , won both the premiership and became champions beating the holders Olympic FC 3:2 in the Grand Final. The league will have tweleve teams in 2015 after CQ FC were expelled early in 2014 and the Malaysian side Harimau Muda A returned home.

South Melbourne secured the NPL title with a couple of games to spare finishing seven points clear of Oaklegh Cannons who in turn were a massive fifteen points clear of third spotted Heidelberg United. There was no Finals Series so South's were champions after the regular season. The foot of the table saw the two country sides, Ballarat Red Devils and Goulburn Valley Suns, relegated to NPL1.
The two promoted sides were Avondale Heights (Avondale FC in 2015) and North Geelong Warriors. Avondale had led for most of the season but wobbled in the final few games and almost let theWarriors take the title. In the end they has a narrow three point margin at the top,
The NPL1 has been expanded for 2015 with the addition of Moreland City and Eastern Lions who were promoted after winning their respective regional State League Division One championships. There is one new side in Murray United and Nunawading City have also been admitted from State League Two. Two A League youth sides, Melbourne Victory and Melbourne City, are also incuded to take the number of teams to twenty.
They are split into two regional conferences, East and West, with the sides playing each other in the same conference twice, home and away, and the teams in the other conference just once to give a total of twenty eight matches. A minor name change is FC Bendigo have become Bendico City.
The Dockerty Cup went to Melbourne Knights whose Tommy Uskok scored the only goal in the 120th minute of the final against State League One side South Springvale.

Western Australia
David Heagney scored the only goal of the Grand Final as regular season winners Bayswater City beat second placed Perth SC 1:0. There was no relegation in this first season of the NPL in Perth so Armadale escaped the drop despite only amassing seven points during the season. Baysie were another double winning side after taking the cup in July 2:0 against Stirling Lions.

South Australia
Once again a third finishing team in the regular season became champions when Croydon Kings won the Grand Final 2:1 over the premiers MetroStars. In the cellar Cumberland United and Western Strikers dropped into the State League to be replaced by Port Adelaide Pirates who won automatic promotion and Modbury Jets who beat Playford City 1:0 after extra time in the promotion playoffs between the teams finishing second to fifth.
The State League has been expanded to sixteen teams with the addition of Adelaide United's NYL team. The Western Toros have changed names and become Adelaide Victory.
Ever reliable Adelaide City beat West Adelaide 4:1 in the Cup Final.

South Hobart retained their title ending some eight points clear of Tilford Zebras who have become know as Hobart JEEP Zebras for 2015 after their sponsors. a car dealers, changed their name. The Football Pools will just refer to them as Hobart Zebras. Launceston City propped up the table once again but did manage to earn ten points as opposed to the misely one in the 2013 season.
South's also beat the Zebras 3:0 in the Cup final and also took the end of season Victory Cup with a 3:1 win over Northern Rangers.

Northern NSW
Another side finishing third took the champions mantle when Lambton Jaffas won the Grand Final 2:0 over Weston Workers Bears. The Newcastle Jets Youth side had finished as premiers but fell to the Jaffas in the Preliminary Final.
Relegation saw Lake Maquarie City drop into the First Division whilst Maitland went the other way and joined the elite NPL for 2015.

Capital Football
The first NPL title in Canberra saw Belconnen United beat Canberra FC on penalties in the Grand Final. Once more regular season winners, this time Cooma SC, fell in the playoffs.
Cooma FC have formed a partnership with Brindabella Blues and will become known as Tigers FC this season whilst Woden Valley have merged with Capital League side Weston Molongo to form Woden Weston. Meanwhile bottom club Canberra City have lost their licence and now play in the amateur league. They have been replace by Gungahlin United so the number of teams remains at nine.