Return to League Index

Tasmania South Premier League 2005

Fixtures/Results

Regular Season

1. Round

  Friday, 15/04/2005       Tilford Zebras South Hobart 1:1    
  Saturday, 16/04/2005       Hobart Olympic Glenorchy Knights 1:2    
  Saturday, 16/04/2005       New Town Eagles University 1:2    
  Sunday, 17/04/2005       Clarence United Kingborough Lions 2:2    
No match: Metro-Claremont

2. Round

  Friday, 22/04/2005       Tilford Zebras Metro-Claremont 3:2    
  Saturday, 23/04/2005       South Hobart Hobart Olympic 0:2    
  Saturday, 23/04/2005       Kingborough Lions New Town Eagles 2:0    
  Tuesday, 24/05/2005       University Glenorchy Knights 0:6    
No match: Clarence United

3. Round

  Friday, 29/04/2005       Glenorchy Knights Kingborough Lions 0:1    
  Saturday, 30/04/2005       South Hobart University 2:2    
  Saturday, 30/04/2005       New Town Eagles Clarence United 1:1    
  Sunday, 01/05/2005       Metro-Claremont Hobart Olympic 2:2    
No match: Tilford Zebras

4. Round

  Friday, 06/05/2005       Glenorchy Knights New Town Eagles 3:1    
  Saturday, 07/05/2005       Clarence United Tilford Zebras 0:0    
  Saturday, 07/05/2005       University Metro-Claremont 1:2    
  Sunday, 08/05/2005       South Hobart Kingborough Lions 0:0    
No match: Hobart Olympic

5. Round

  Friday, 13/05/2005       Glenorchy Knights Clarence United 6:2    
  Saturday, 14/05/2005       Kingborough Lions Metro-Claremont 2:0    
  Saturday, 14/05/2005       New Town Eagles South Hobart 0:2    
  Sunday, 15/05/2005       Hobart Olympic Tilford Zebras 2:1    
No match: University

6. Round

  Friday, 20/05/2005       Tilford Zebras University 5:5    
  Saturday, 21/05/2005       Hobart Olympic Clarence United 1:0    
  Saturday, 21/05/2005       Metro-Claremont New Town Eagles 1:2    
  Sunday, 22/05/2005       South Hobart Glenorchy Knights 3:6    
No match: Kingborough Lions

7. Round

  Friday, 27/05/2005       Glenorchy Knights Metro-Claremont 3:2    
  Saturday, 28/05/2005       University Hobart Olympic 3:0    
  Saturday, 28/05/2005       Clarence United South Hobart 0:0    
  Sunday, 29/05/2005       Kingborough Lions Tilford Zebras 4:2    
No match: New Town Eagles

8. Round

  Saturday, 04/06/2005       Metro-Claremont South Hobart 0:1    
  Saturday, 04/06/2005       Hobart Olympic Kingborough Lions 1:1    
  Saturday, 04/06/2005       New Town Eagles Tilford Zebras 4:3    
  Sunday, 05/06/2005       University Clarence United 1:2    
No match: Glenorchy Knights

9. Round

  Friday, 17/06/2005       Tilford Zebras Glenorchy Knights 1:4    
  Saturday, 18/06/2005       Clarence United Metro-Claremont 2:0    
  Saturday, 18/06/2005       Kingborough Lions University 2:1    
  Sunday, 19/06/2005       New Town Eagles Hobart Olympic 1:0    
No match: South Hobart

10. Round

  Friday, 24/06/2005       Glenorchy Knights Hobart Olympic 3:0    
  Saturday, 25/06/2005       University New Town Eagles 3:2    
  Saturday, 25/06/2005       Kingborough Lions Clarence United 2:5    
  Sunday, 26/06/2005       South Hobart Tilford Zebras 0:0    
No match: Metro-Claremont

11. Round

  Friday, 01/07/2005       Glenorchy Knights University 2:1    
  Saturday, 02/07/2005       Metro-Claremont Tilford Zebras 1:4    
  Saturday, 02/07/2005       Hobart Olympic South Hobart 1:0    
  Sunday, 03/07/2005       New Town Eagles Kingborough Lions 0:4    
No match: Clarence United

12. Round

  Saturday, 09/07/2005       Kingborough Lions Glenorchy Knights 1:4    
  Saturday, 09/07/2005       University South Hobart 0:4    
  Saturday, 09/07/2005       Clarence United New Town Eagles 1:0    
  Saturday, 09/07/2005       Hobart Olympic Metro-Claremont 1:1    
No match: Tilford Zebras

13. Round

  Friday, 15/07/2005       Tilford Zebras Clarence United 3:0    
  Saturday, 16/07/2005       New Town Eagles Glenorchy Knights 1:3    
  Saturday, 16/07/2005       Kingborough Lions South Hobart 1:0    
  Sunday, 17/07/2005       Metro-Claremont University 2:4    
No match: Hobart Olympic

14. Round

  Friday, 22/07/2005       Tilford Zebras Hobart Olympic 2:0    
  Saturday, 23/07/2005       Clarence United Glenorchy Knights 1:2    
  Saturday, 23/07/2005       Metro-Claremont Kingborough Lions 0:3    
  Sunday, 24/07/2005       South Hobart New Town Eagles 2:2    
No match: University

15. Round

  Friday, 29/07/2005       Glenorchy Knights South Hobart 2:2    
  Saturday, 30/07/2005       Clarence United Hobart Olympic 2:1    
  Saturday, 30/07/2005       New Town Eagles Metro-Claremont 2:2    
  Sunday, 31/07/2005       University Tilford Zebras 0:7    
No match: Kingborough Lions

16. Round

  Saturday, 06/08/2005       Hobart Olympic University 2:0    
  Saturday, 06/08/2005       South Hobart Clarence United 1:1    
  Saturday, 06/08/2005       Tilford Zebras Kingborough Lions 3:1    
  Sunday, 07/08/2005       Metro-Claremont Glenorchy Knights 0:15    
No match: New Town Eagles

17. Round

  Saturday, 13/08/2005       South Hobart Metro-Claremont 2:0    
  Saturday, 13/08/2005       Tilford Zebras New Town Eagles 2:0    
  Saturday, 13/08/2005       Clarence United University 1:3    
  Sunday, 14/08/2005       Kingborough Lions Hobart Olympic 1:3    
No match: Glenorchy Knights

18. Round

  Friday, 26/08/2005       Glenorchy Knights Tilford Zebras 4:3    
  Saturday, 27/08/2005       University Kingborough Lions 0:3    
  Saturday, 27/08/2005       Hobart Olympic New Town Eagles 4:0    
  Sunday, 28/08/2005       Metro-Claremont Clarence United 0:2    
No match: South Hobart
P   Team P W D L Diff. Goals Pts. Home Away
1. (1.) Glenorchy Knights 16 14 1 1 45 65 : 20 43 8 6 1 1 23 : 12 19 8 8 0 0 42 : 8 24
2. (2.) Kingborough Lions 16 9 3 4 9 30 : 21 30 8 5 0 3 15 : 15 15 8 4 3 1 15 : 6 15
3. (3.) Tilford Zebras 16 7 4 5 12 40 : 28 25 8 5 2 1 20 : 13 17 8 2 2 4 20 : 15 8
4. (4.) Hobart Olympic 16 7 3 6 2 21 : 19 24 8 5 2 1 13 : 5 17 8 2 1 5 8 : 14 7
5. (6.) Clarence United 16 6 5 5 -1 22 : 23 23 8 3 3 2 9 : 8 12 8 3 2 3 13 : 15 11
6. (5.) South Hobart 16 4 8 4 2 20 : 18 20 8 1 5 2 10 : 13 8 8 3 3 2 10 : 5 12
7. (7.) University 16 5 2 9 -17 26 : 43 17 8 2 0 6 8 : 26 6 8 3 2 3 18 : 17 11
8. (8.) New Town Eagles 16 3 3 10 -18 17 : 35 12 8 2 2 4 10 : 17 8 8 1 1 6 7 : 18 4
9. (9.) Metro-Claremont 16 1 3 12 -34 15 : 49 6 8 0 1 7 6 : 33 1 8 1 2 5 9 : 16 5

Winners play North Premier League winners for State title.

Top five qualify for Finals Series.

Next season ten teams in league.

Finals Series - Finals Series

Elimination Final

S. Cannamela (10og) - P. Bremner (21), S. Cannamela (33), A. Jablonski (40), L. Cripps (82 pen)

1 Friday, 09/09/2005   KGV Park   Hobart Olympic Clarence United 1:4 (1:3)    

Qualifying Final

J. Appleby (49) - A. Brazendale (33 & 36), M. Falzon (83 & 90)

2 Friday, 09/09/2005   KGV Park   Kingborough Lions Tilford Zebras 1:4 (0:2)    

Minor Semi Final

A. Clydesdale (64) - L. Cripps (40), S. Hadley (67)

3 Friday, 16/09/2005   KGV Park   Kingborough Lions Clarence United 1:2 (0:1)    

Major Semi Final

M. Sanders (30, 49 pen & 65), T. Huigsloot (62), J. Ladic (90+1) - A. Brazendale (5 & 41), A. Gaffney (33)

4 Wednesday, 14/09/2005   KGV Park   Glenorchy Knights Tilford Zebras 5:3 (1:3)    

Preliminary Final

A. Brazendale (32), H. Fagg (65)

5 Friday, 23/09/2005   KGV Park   Clarence United Tilford Zebras 0:2 (0:1)    

Grand Final

J. Ladic (53), M. Sanders (77), J. Fielding (88) - J. Thorpe (85 pen) Att. 500

6 Wednesday, 28/09/2005   KGV Park   Glenorchy Knights Tilford Zebras 3:1 (0:0)    
Return to League Index

Return to League Index