Return to League Index

Tasmania South Premier League 2003

Fixtures/Results

Regular Season

1. Round

  Friday, 11/04/2003       DOSA   Hobart Zebras 1:5    
  Saturday, 12/04/2003       Hobart Olympic Kingborough Lions 1:0    
  Saturday, 12/04/2003       South Hobart Metro-Claremont 3:4    
  Saturday, 12/04/2003       University Clarence United 5:2    
  Sunday, 13/04/2003       New Town Eagles Glenorchy Knights 3:1    

2. Round

  Friday, 25/04/2003       Glenorchy Knights Kingborough Lions 2:1    
  Saturday, 26/04/2003       New Town Eagles Hobart Zebras 1:2    
  Saturday, 26/04/2003       Metro-Claremont Hobart Olympic 2:1    
  Saturday, 26/04/2003       Clarence United South Hobart 0:5    
  Saturday, 26/04/2003       University   DOSA 2:1    

3. Round

  Friday, 02/05/2003       Hobart Zebras Kingborough Lions 2:1    
  Saturday, 03/05/2003       Metro-Claremont Glenorchy Knights 6:5    
  Saturday, 03/05/2003       Clarence United Hobart Olympic 2:2    
  Saturday, 03/05/2003       South Hobart University 2:2    
  Saturday, 03/05/2003       New Town Eagles   DOSA 7:1    

4. Round

  Friday, 09/05/2003       Glenorchy Knights Clarence United 2:1    
  Saturday, 10/05/2003       Metro-Claremont Hobart Zebras 0:2    
  Saturday, 10/05/2003       University Hobart Olympic 3:0    
  Saturday, 10/05/2003       Kingborough Lions New Town Eagles 2:1    
  Sunday, 11/05/2003       DOSA   South Hobart 0:6    

5. Round

  Friday, 16/05/2003       Glenorchy Knights University 2:0    
  Saturday, 17/05/2003       Hobart Olympic South Hobart 1:2    
  Saturday, 17/05/2003       Hobart Zebras Clarence United 6:2    
  Saturday, 17/05/2003       New Town Eagles Metro-Claremont 1:0    
  Sunday, 18/05/2003       Kingborough Lions   DOSA 4:2    

6. Round

  Friday, 23/05/2003       Hobart Zebras University 1:1    
  Saturday, 24/05/2003       Hobart Olympic   DOSA 9:0    
  Saturday, 24/05/2003       South Hobart Glenorchy Knights 1:2    
  Saturday, 24/05/2003       Clarence United New Town Eagles 3:3    
  Saturday, 24/05/2003       Metro-Claremont Kingborough Lions 1:1    

7. Round

  Friday, 30/05/2003       Glenorchy Knights Hobart Olympic 4:3    
  Saturday, 31/05/2003       South Hobart Hobart Zebras 1:1    
  Saturday, 31/05/2003       New Town Eagles University 0:3    
  Saturday, 31/05/2003       Kingborough Lions Clarence United 3:0    
  Sunday, 01/06/2003       Metro-Claremont   DOSA 5:0    

8. Round

  Friday, 20/06/2003       Glenorchy Knights   DOSA 6:0    
  Saturday, 21/06/2003       New Town Eagles South Hobart 2:1    
  Saturday, 21/06/2003       University Kingborough Lions 2:1    
  Saturday, 21/06/2003       Clarence United Metro-Claremont 1:2    
  Sunday, 22/06/2003       Hobart Olympic Hobart Zebras 1:5    

9. Round

  Friday, 27/06/2003       Hobart Zebras Glenorchy Knights 1:1    
  Saturday, 28/06/2003       New Town Eagles Hobart Olympic 1:2    
  Saturday, 28/06/2003       South Hobart Kingborough Lions 2:1    
  Saturday, 28/06/2003       Metro-Claremont University 2:2    
  Saturday, 13/09/2003       DOSA   Clarence United 0:0    

10. Round

  Friday, 04/07/2003       Glenorchy Knights New Town Eagles 8:1    
  Saturday, 05/07/2003       Hobart Zebras   DOSA 5:0    
  Saturday, 05/07/2003       Kingborough Lions Hobart Olympic 1:1    
  Saturday, 05/07/2003       Metro-Claremont South Hobart 0:3    
  Saturday, 05/07/2003       Clarence United University 1:5    

11. Round

  Friday, 11/07/2003       Hobart Zebras New Town Eagles 3:3    
  Saturday, 12/07/2003       Kingborough Lions Glenorchy Knights 0:7    
  Saturday, 12/07/2003       Hobart Olympic Metro-Claremont 2:2    
  Saturday, 12/07/2003       South Hobart Clarence United 2:0    
  Saturday, 12/07/2003       DOSA   University 0:9    

12. Round

  Friday, 18/07/2003       Glenorchy Knights Metro-Claremont 4:0    
  Saturday, 19/07/2003       Kingborough Lions Hobart Zebras 1:2    
  Saturday, 19/07/2003       Hobart Olympic Clarence United 2:0    
  Saturday, 19/07/2003       University South Hobart 1:0    
  Saturday, 19/07/2003       DOSA   New Town Eagles 0:2    

13. Round

  Friday, 25/07/2003       Hobart Zebras Metro-Claremont 2:2    
  Saturday, 26/07/2003       Clarence United Glenorchy Knights 2:4    
  Saturday, 26/07/2003       Hobart Olympic University 0:3    
  Saturday, 26/07/2003       South Hobart   DOSA 5:2    
  Sunday, 27/07/2003       New Town Eagles Kingborough Lions 5:0    

14. Round

  Saturday, 02/08/2003       South Hobart Hobart Olympic 0:0    
  Saturday, 02/08/2003       Metro-Claremont New Town Eagles 4:3    
  Sunday, 03/08/2003       DOSA   Kingborough Lions 0:1    
  Saturday, 06/09/2003       University Glenorchy Knights 1:0    
  Saturday, 06/09/2003       Clarence United Hobart Zebras 1:2    

15. Round

  Friday, 08/08/2003       Glenorchy Knights South Hobart 2:1    
  Saturday, 09/08/2003       DOSA   Hobart Olympic 1:5    
  Saturday, 09/08/2003       New Town Eagles Clarence United 4:3    
  Saturday, 09/08/2003       Kingborough Lions Metro-Claremont 4:2    
  Sunday, 10/08/2003       University Hobart Zebras 0:2    

16. Round

  Friday, 15/08/2003       Hobart Zebras South Hobart 1:0    
  Saturday, 16/08/2003       Hobart Olympic Glenorchy Knights 2:1    
  Saturday, 16/08/2003       University New Town Eagles 5:2    
  Saturday, 16/08/2003       Clarence United Kingborough Lions 1:2    
  Sunday, 17/08/2003       DOSA   Metro-Claremont 0:7    

17. Round

  Friday, 22/08/2003       Hobart Zebras Hobart Olympic 4:1    
  Saturday, 23/08/2003       DOSA   Glenorchy Knights 0:5    
  Saturday, 23/08/2003       South Hobart New Town Eagles 4:1    
  Saturday, 23/08/2003       Kingborough Lions University 1:4    
  Saturday, 23/08/2003       Metro-Claremont Clarence United 4:0    

18. Round

  Friday, 29/08/2003       Glenorchy Knights Hobart Zebras 2:1    
  Saturday, 30/08/2003       Hobart Olympic New Town Eagles 1:4    
  Saturday, 30/08/2003       Kingborough Lions South Hobart 0:2    
  Saturday, 30/08/2003       University Metro-Claremont 2:0    
  Sunday, 31/08/2003       Clarence United   DOSA 5:1    
P   Team P W D L Diff. Goals Pts. Home Away
1. University 18 13 3 2 33 50 : 17 42 9 8 0 1 21 : 8 24 9 5 3 1 29 : 9 18
2. Hobart Zebras 18 12 5 1 28 47 : 19 41 9 5 4 0 25 : 11 19 9 7 1 1 22 : 8 22
3. Glenorchy Knights 18 13 1 4 34 58 : 24 40 9 9 0 0 32 : 8 27 9 4 1 4 26 : 16 13
4. South Hobart 18 9 3 6 20 40 : 20 30 9 4 3 2 20 : 13 15 9 5 0 4 20 : 7 15
5. Metro-Claremont 18 8 4 6 7 43 : 36 28 9 5 2 2 24 : 17 17 9 3 2 4 19 : 19 11
6. New Town Eagles 18 8 2 8 1 44 : 43 26 9 6 0 3 24 : 13 18 9 2 2 5 20 : 30 8
7. Hobart Olympic 18 6 4 8 -1 34 : 35 22 9 4 1 4 19 : 17 13 9 2 3 4 15 : 18 9
8. Kingborough Lions 18 6 2 10 -13 24 : 37 20 9 4 1 4 16 : 21 13 9 2 1 6 8 : 16 7
9. Clarence United 18 1 3 14 -30 24 : 54 6 9 1 2 6 16 : 26 5 9 0 1 8 8 : 28 1
10.   DOSA 18 0 1 17 -79 9 : 88 1 9 0 1 8 2 : 40 1 9 0 0 9 7 : 48 0

Top five qualify for Finals Series

DOSA are relegated to Division One

Next season nine clubs in league

Finals Series - Finals Series

Elimination Final

B. Crosswell R. Knight - M.Sanders

1 Friday, 12/09/2003       South Hobart Metro-Claremont 2:1      

Qualifying final

A. Sculthorpe A. Brazendale A. Telega - T. Huigsloot 2

2 Friday, 12/09/2003       Hobart Zebras Glenorchy Knights 3:2      

Minor Semi Final

3 Friday, 19/09/2003       South Hobart Glenorchy Knights        

Major Semi Final

4 Friday, 19/09/2003       University Hobart Zebras 1:2      

Preliminary Final

5         University            

Grand Final

T. Kakadumane (42), M. Harry (100 Golden Goal) - M. Falzon (57)

6 Friday, 03/10/2003       University Hobart Zebras 2:1 (1:1, 1:1) a.e.t.    
Return to League Index

Return to League Index