Return to League Index

Brisbane Premier League 1999

Fixtures/Results

Regular Season

1. Round

  Saturday, 20/02/1999       Mount Gravatt - Gold Coast City 1:1    
  Saturday, 20/02/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Brisbane Lions 1:2    
  Saturday, 20/02/1999       Wynnum - Bundaberg Waves 1:2    
  Sunday, 21/02/1999       Taringa Rovers - Brisbane City 1:2    
  Sunday, 21/02/1999       Toowoomba United - Ipswich Knights 0:3    

2. Round

  Saturday, 27/02/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Rochedale Rovers 2:3    
  Sunday, 28/02/1999       Brisbane Lions - Mount Gravatt 4:2    
  Sunday, 28/02/1999       Gold Coast City - Toowoomba United 4:1    
  Sunday, 28/02/1999       Ipswich Knights - Brisbane City 1:2    
  Sunday, 28/02/1999       Wynnum - Taringa Rovers 0:3    

3. Round

  Friday, 05/03/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Wynnum 4:0    
  Sunday, 07/03/1999       Brisbane City - Gold Coast City 2:3    
  Sunday, 07/03/1999       Mount Gravatt - Bundaberg Waves 2:2    
  Sunday, 07/03/1999       Taringa Rovers - Ipswich Knights 4:0    
  Sunday, 07/03/1999       Toowoomba United - Brisbane Lions 1:4    

4. Round

  Saturday, 13/03/1999       Brisbane City - Toowoomba United 3:1    
  Saturday, 13/03/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Taringa Rovers 1:0    
  Saturday, 13/03/1999       Gold Coast City - Rochedale Rovers 0:7    
  Sunday, 14/03/1999       Brisbane Lions - Wynnum 3:2    
  Sunday, 14/03/1999       Ipswich Knights - Mount Gravatt 2:1    

5. Round

  Wednesday, 17/03/1999       Mount Gravatt - Brisbane City 1:1    
  Saturday, 20/03/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Brisbane Lions 2:3    
  Saturday, 20/03/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Ipswich Knights 2:0    
  Sunday, 21/03/1999       Taringa Rovers - Toowoomba United 1:0    
  Sunday, 21/03/1999       Wynnum - Gold Coast City 3:1    

6. Round

  Sunday, 28/03/1999       Brisbane City - Rochedale Rovers 2:3    
  Sunday, 28/03/1999       Brisbane Lions - Taringa Rovers 1:1    
  Sunday, 28/03/1999       Gold Coast City - Bundaberg Waves 1:1    
  Sunday, 28/03/1999       Ipswich Knights - Wynnum 4:1    
  Sunday, 28/03/1999       Toowoomba United - Mount Gravatt 0:1    

7. Round

  Saturday, 03/04/1999       Brisbane Lions - Gold Coast City 2:2    
  Saturday, 03/04/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Ipswich Knights 1:0    
  Saturday, 03/04/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Toowoomba United 0:3    
  Saturday, 03/04/1999       Taringa Rovers - Mount Gravatt 4:2    
  Saturday, 03/04/1999       Wynnum - Brisbane City 2:0    

8. Round

  Monday, 05/04/1999       Brisbane City - Bundaberg Waves 2:0    
  Monday, 05/04/1999       Gold Coast City - Taringa Rovers 1:1    
  Monday, 05/04/1999       Ipswich Knights - Brisbane Lions 2:0    
  Monday, 05/04/1999       Mount Gravatt - Rochedale Rovers 4:3    
  Monday, 05/04/1999       Toowoomba United - Wynnum 1:1    

9. Round

  Friday, 09/04/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Taringa Rovers 0:1    
  Saturday, 10/04/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Toowoomba United 4:0    
  Sunday, 11/04/1999       Brisbane Lions - Brisbane City 1:2    
  Sunday, 11/04/1999       Wynnum - Mount Gravatt 4:2    
  Wednesday, 12/05/1999       Gold Coast City - Ipswich Knights 2:2    

10. Round

  Saturday, 17/04/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Mount Gravatt 0:3    
  Sunday, 18/04/1999       Wynnum - Rochedale Rovers 1:2    
  Sunday, 18/04/1999       Gold Coast City - Brisbane City 0:0    
  Sunday, 18/04/1999       Ipswich Knights - Taringa Rovers 2:1    
  Sunday, 18/04/1999       Brisbane Lions - Toowoomba United 6:1    

11. Round

  Saturday, 24/04/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Bundaberg Waves 3:2    
  Saturday, 24/04/1999       Mount Gravatt - Brisbane Lions 1:4    
  Sunday, 25/04/1999       Toowoomba United - Gold Coast City 0:0    
  Sunday, 25/04/1999       Brisbane City - Ipswich Knights 1:2    
  Sunday, 25/04/1999       Taringa Rovers - Wynnum 1:2    

12. Round

  Saturday, 01/05/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Wynnum 2:2    
  Sunday, 02/05/1999       Gold Coast City - Mount Gravatt 5:0    
  Sunday, 02/05/1999       Brisbane Lions - Rochedale Rovers 1:3    
  Sunday, 02/05/1999       Brisbane City - Taringa Rovers 2:2    
  Sunday, 02/05/1999       Ipswich Knights - Toowoomba United 1:1    

13. Round

  Saturday, 15/05/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Gold Coast City 0:4    
  Saturday, 15/05/1999       Mount Gravatt - Ipswich Knights 0:2    
  Sunday, 16/05/1999       Toowoomba United - Brisbane City 0:3    
  Sunday, 16/05/1999       Taringa Rovers - Bundaberg Waves 1:0    
  Sunday, 16/05/1999       Wynnum - Brisbane Lions 1:2    

14. Round

  Sunday, 23/05/1999       Brisbane City - Mount Gravatt 4:0    
  Sunday, 23/05/1999       Brisbane Lions - Bundaberg Waves 1:3    
  Sunday, 23/05/1999       Ipswich Knights - Rochedale Rovers 1:2    
  Sunday, 23/05/1999       Toowoomba United - Taringa Rovers 1:1    
  Sunday, 04/07/1999       Gold Coast City - Wynnum 3:0    

15. Round

  Saturday, 29/05/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Brisbane City 3:1    
  Saturday, 29/05/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Gold Coast City 1:2    
  Saturday, 29/05/1999       Mount Gravatt - Toowoomba United 1:1    
  Sunday, 30/05/1999       Taringa Rovers - Brisbane Lions 2:0    
  Sunday, 30/05/1999       Wynnum - Ipswich Knights 2:3    

16. Round

  Sunday, 06/06/1999       Gold Coast City - Brisbane Lions 3:1    
  Sunday, 06/06/1999       Ipswich Knights - Bundaberg Waves 1:1    
  Sunday, 06/06/1999       Toowoomba United - Rochedale Rovers 0:3    
  Sunday, 06/06/1999       Brisbane City - Wynnum 4:0    
  Wednesday, 07/07/1999       Mount Gravatt - Taringa Rovers 1:6    

17. Round

  Saturday, 12/06/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Brisbane City 2:3    
  Saturday, 12/06/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Mount Gravatt 1:2    
  Sunday, 13/06/1999       Brisbane Lions - Ipswich Knights 0:0    
  Sunday, 13/06/1999       Wynnum - Toowoomba United 2:3    
  Monday, 14/06/1999       Taringa Rovers - Gold Coast City 1:2    

18. Round

  Saturday, 19/06/1999       Mount Gravatt - Wynnum 2:3    
  Sunday, 20/06/1999       Taringa Rovers - Rochedale Rovers 2:3    
  Sunday, 20/06/1999       Toowoomba United - Bundaberg Waves 2:0    
  Sunday, 20/06/1999       Brisbane City - Brisbane Lions 0:1    
  Sunday, 20/06/1999       Ipswich Knights - Gold Coast City 0:1    

19. Round

  Saturday, 26/06/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Wynnum 3:1    
  Saturday, 26/06/1999       Mount Gravatt - Bundaberg Waves 1:4    
  Sunday, 27/06/1999       Brisbane City - Gold Coast City 3:1    
  Sunday, 27/06/1999       Toowoomba United - Brisbane Lions 2:1    
  Tuesday, 24/08/1999       Taringa Rovers - Ipswich Knights 0:1    

20. Round

  Saturday, 10/07/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Rochedale Rovers 1:3    
  Sunday, 11/07/1999       Brisbane Lions - Mount Gravatt 3:1    
  Sunday, 11/07/1999       Gold Coast City - Toowoomba United 3:1    
  Sunday, 11/07/1999       Ipswich Knights - Brisbane City 2:0    
  Sunday, 11/07/1999       Wynnum - Taringa Rovers 1:2    

21. Round

  Saturday, 17/07/1999       Mount Gravatt - Gold Coast City 2:2    
  Saturday, 17/07/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Brisbane Lions 0:0    
  Sunday, 18/07/1999       Wynnum - Bundaberg Waves 1:1    
  Sunday, 18/07/1999       Taringa Rovers - Brisbane City 2:0    
  Sunday, 18/07/1999       Toowoomba United - Ipswich Knights 1:1    

22. Round

  Saturday, 24/07/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Taringa Rovers 0:1    
  Sunday, 25/07/1999       Gold Coast City - Rochedale Rovers 2:2    
  Sunday, 25/07/1999       Brisbane Lions - Wynnum 6:2    
  Sunday, 25/07/1999       Ipswich Knights - Mount Gravatt 3:0    
  Thursday, 12/08/1999       Brisbane City - Toowoomba United 4:2    

23. Round

  Saturday, 31/07/1999       Mount Gravatt - Brisbane City 1:2    
  Saturday, 31/07/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Brisbane Lions 3:2    
  Saturday, 31/07/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Ipswich Knights 2:3    
  Sunday, 01/08/1999       Taringa Rovers - Toowoomba United 2:0    
  Sunday, 01/08/1999       Wynnum - Gold Coast City 0:1    

24. Round

  Sunday, 08/08/1999       Brisbane City - Rochedale Rovers 0:4    
  Sunday, 08/08/1999       Brisbane Lions - Taringa Rovers 3:0    
  Sunday, 08/08/1999       Gold Coast City - Bundaberg Waves 5:0    
  Sunday, 08/08/1999       Ipswich Knights - Wynnum 1:3    
  Sunday, 08/08/1999       Toowoomba United - Mount Gravatt 1:2    

25. Round

  Sunday, 15/08/1999       Brisbane Lions - Gold Coast City 0:1    
  Sunday, 15/08/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Ipswich Knights 3:2    
  Sunday, 15/08/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Toowoomba United 3:0    
  Sunday, 15/08/1999       Taringa Rovers - Mount Gravatt 2:3    
  Sunday, 15/08/1999       Wynnum - Brisbane City 0:2    

26. Round

  Saturday, 21/08/1999       Mount Gravatt - Rochedale Rovers 0:2    
  Sunday, 22/08/1999       Brisbane City - Bundaberg Waves 2:4    
  Sunday, 22/08/1999       Gold Coast City - Taringa Rovers 1:0    
  Sunday, 22/08/1999       Ipswich Knights - Brisbane Lions 0:1    
  Sunday, 22/08/1999       Toowoomba United - Wynnum 0:1    

27. Round

  Saturday, 28/08/1999       Wynnum - Mount Gravatt 4:0    
  Sunday, 29/08/1999       Rochedale Rovers - Taringa Rovers 1:0    
  Sunday, 29/08/1999       Bundaberg Waves - Toowoomba United 1:0    
  Sunday, 29/08/1999       Brisbane Lions - Brisbane City 2:2    
  Sunday, 29/08/1999       Gold Coast City - Ipswich Knights 6:1    
P Team M. W D L Diff. Goals Pts. Home Away
1. Rochedale Rovers 27 18 2 7 28 63 : 35 56 14 7 1 6 23 : 19 22 13 11 1 1 40 : 16 34
2. Gold Coast City 27 15 9 3 25 57 : 32 54 14 8 5 1 36 : 17 29 13 7 4 2 21 : 15 25
3. Brisbane Lions 27 13 5 9 14 54 : 40 44 14 6 4 4 33 : 22 22 13 7 1 5 21 : 18 22
4. Brisbane City 27 13 4 10 8 49 : 41 43 13 6 1 6 29 : 23 19 14 7 3 4 20 : 18 24
5. Ipswich Knights 27 12 5 10 2 40 : 38 41 13 6 2 5 20 : 14 20 14 6 3 5 20 : 24 21
6. Taringa Rovers 27 12 4 11 12 42 : 30 40 13 7 0 6 23 : 15 21 14 5 4 5 19 : 15 19
7. Bundaberg Waves 27 10 5 12 -4 43 : 47 35 14 6 1 7 23 : 24 19 13 4 4 5 20 : 23 16
8. Wynnum 27 8 3 16 -18 40 : 58 27 14 4 1 9 22 : 24 13 13 4 2 7 18 : 34 14
9. Mount Gravatt 27 6 5 16 -34 36 : 70 23 13 1 5 7 17 : 33 8 14 5 0 9 19 : 37 15
10. Toowoomba United 27 4 6 17 -33 23 : 56 18 13 2 4 7 9 : 21 10 14 2 2 10 14 : 35 8

Top four qualify for Finals Series

Finals Series

Minor Semi Final

1         Brisbane Lions - Brisbane City        

Major Semi Final

2         Rochedale Rovers - Gold Coast City        

Preliminary Final

3         Brisbane City -        

Grand Final

4 Saturday, 18/09/1999       Brisbane City - Gold Coast City 1:0      
Return to League Index

Return to League Index