Return to League Index

Northern NSW State League 1998

Fixtures/Results

Regular Season

1. Round

  Friday, 20/03/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Highfields Azzurri 1:1    
  Saturday, 21/03/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Belmont Swansea 3:0    
  Saturday, 21/03/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Easts Maitland 1:3    
  Sunday, 22/03/1998       Toronto Awaba - Hamilton Olympic 2:1    
  Sunday, 22/03/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - South Cardiff 2:4    
  Sunday, 22/03/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Adamstown Rosebud 6:0    

2. Round

  Saturday, 28/03/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Broadmeadow Magic 3:1    
  Sunday, 29/03/1998       South Cardiff - Edgeworth Eagles 0:3    
  Sunday, 29/03/1998       Belmont Swansea - Toronto Awaba 1:2    
  Sunday, 29/03/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Wallsend Red Devils 3:1    
  Sunday, 29/03/1998       Easts Maitland - Cessnock City Hornets 0:3    
  Sunday, 29/03/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Weston Workers Bears 1:2    

3. Round

  Saturday, 04/04/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Easts Maitland 1:0    
  Sunday, 05/04/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Belmont Swansea 5:0    
  Sunday, 05/04/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Adamstown Rosebud 3:0    
  Sunday, 05/04/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - South Cardiff 3:1    
  Sunday, 05/04/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Weston Workers Bears 1:0    
  Sunday, 05/04/1998       Toronto Awaba - Highfields Azzurri 2:0    

4. Round

  Friday, 10/04/1998       Belmont Swansea - Broadmeadow Magic 2:6    
  Saturday, 11/04/1998       South Cardiff - Toronto Awaba 0:4    
  Sunday, 12/04/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Edgeworth Eagles 1:4    
  Sunday, 12/04/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Easts Maitland 1:0    
  Sunday, 12/04/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Cessnock City Hornets 2:1    
  Monday, 13/04/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Highfields Azzurri 2:0    

5. Round

  Friday, 17/04/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Weston Workers Bears 4:0    
  Saturday, 18/04/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Adamstown Rosebud 1:0    
  Sunday, 19/04/1998       Toronto Awaba - Easts Maitland 3:3    
  Sunday, 19/04/1998       South Cardiff - Hamilton Olympic 0:3    
  Sunday, 19/04/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Belmont Swansea 5:0    
  Sunday, 19/04/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Cessnock City Hornets 1:2    

6. Round

  Saturday, 25/04/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Wallsend Red Devils 1:2    
  Sunday, 26/04/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Broadmeadow Magic 0:0    
  Sunday, 26/04/1998       South Cardiff - Belmont Swansea 4:3    
  Sunday, 26/04/1998       Easts Maitland - Hamilton Olympic 1:0    
  Sunday, 26/04/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Edgeworth Eagles 1:4    
  Tuesday, 28/04/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Toronto Awaba 0:0    

7. Round

  Wednesday, 17/06/1998       Toronto Awaba - Weston Workers Bears 1:1    
  Wednesday, 17/06/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Cessnock City Hornets 4:0    
  Saturday, 18/07/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Adamstown Rosebud 4:2    
  Wednesday, 22/07/1998       Belmont Swansea - Easts Maitland 2:2    
  Wednesday, 05/08/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Edgeworth Eagles 1:0    
          Highfields Azzurri - South Cardiff 6:1    

8. Round

  Sunday, 10/05/1998       South Cardiff - Broadmeadow Magic 0:1    
  Sunday, 10/05/1998       Easts Maitland - Highfields Azzurri 3:3    
  Sunday, 10/05/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Belmont Swansea 5:0    
  Sunday, 10/05/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Hamilton Olympic 1:1    
  Sunday, 10/05/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Toronto Awaba 2:1    
  Tuesday, 12/05/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Wallsend Red Devils 2:0    

9. Round

  Saturday, 16/05/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Cessnock City Hornets 2:1   Award 3:0
  Sunday, 17/05/1998       Toronto Awaba - Edgeworth Eagles 2:3    
  Sunday, 17/05/1998       Belmont Swansea - Weston Workers Bears 0:5    
  Sunday, 17/05/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Adamstown Rosebud 5:1    
  Sunday, 17/05/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Wallsend Red Devils 1:3    
  Wednesday, 17/06/1998       South Cardiff - Easts Maitland 0:5    

10. Round

  Saturday, 23/05/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Belmont Swansea 2:2    
  Sunday, 24/05/1998       Easts Maitland - Broadmeadow Magic 3:0    
  Sunday, 24/05/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - South Cardiff 1:3    
  Sunday, 24/05/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Highfields Azzurri 1:0    
  Sunday, 24/05/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Hamilton Olympic 1:0    
  Wednesday, 27/05/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Toronto Awaba 4:0    

11. Round

  Saturday, 06/06/1998       South Cardiff - Cessnock City Hornets 2:1    
  Sunday, 07/06/1998       Easts Maitland - Weston Workers Bears 0:1    
  Sunday, 07/06/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Edgeworth Eagles 2:3    
  Sunday, 07/06/1998       Belmont Swansea - Wallsend Red Devils 1:5    
  Monday, 08/06/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Toronto Awaba 4:2    
  Tuesday, 09/06/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Broadmeadow Magic 0:3    

12. Round

  Saturday, 13/06/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Cessnock City Hornets 0:1    
  Sunday, 14/06/1998       Toronto Awaba - Broadmeadow Magic 0:0    
  Sunday, 14/06/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Wallsend Red Devils 7:2    
  Sunday, 14/06/1998       Belmont Swansea - Edgeworth Eagles 3:3    
  Sunday, 14/06/1998       South Cardiff - Weston Workers Bears 5:1    
  Sunday, 14/06/1998       Easts Maitland - Adamstown Rosebud 3:0    

13. Round

  Saturday, 20/06/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Cessnock City Hornets 0:1    
  Sunday, 21/06/1998       Easts Maitland - Edgeworth Eagles 2:2    
  Sunday, 21/06/1998       Belmont Swansea - Hamilton Olympic 1:4    
  Sunday, 21/06/1998       South Cardiff - Wallsend Red Devils 3:0    
  Sunday, 21/06/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Broadmeadow Magic 0:4    
  Sunday, 21/06/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Toronto Awaba 0:1    

14. Round

  Saturday, 27/06/1998       Toronto Awaba - Belmont Swansea 2:0    
  Sunday, 28/06/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Hamilton Olympic 1:1    
  Sunday, 28/06/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - South Cardiff 3:0    
  Sunday, 28/06/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Highfields Azzurri 1:1    
  Sunday, 28/06/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Easts Maitland 2:2    
  Sunday, 28/06/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Adamstown Rosebud 1:0    

15. Round

  Saturday, 04/07/1998       Easts Maitland - Toronto Awaba 4:0    
  Sunday, 05/07/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Edgeworth Eagles 1:1    
  Sunday, 05/07/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Wallsend Red Devils 1:1    
  Sunday, 05/07/1998       Hamilton Olympic - South Cardiff 2:1    
  Sunday, 05/07/1998       Belmont Swansea - Highfields Azzurri 1:5    
  Sunday, 05/07/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Broadmeadow Magic 1:2    

16. Round

  Saturday, 11/07/1998       Easts Maitland - Wallsend Red Devils 2:2    
  Sunday, 12/07/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Belmont Swansea 3:0    
  Sunday, 12/07/1998       Toronto Awaba - South Cardiff 4:2    
  Sunday, 12/07/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Adamstown Rosebud 2:3    
  Sunday, 12/07/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Weston Workers Bears 4:2    
  Sunday, 12/07/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Hamilton Olympic 2:3    

17. Round

  Sunday, 19/07/1998       Easts Maitland - Belmont Swansea 6:0    
  Sunday, 19/07/1998       Weston Workers Bears - Toronto Awaba 5:1    
  Sunday, 19/07/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Wallsend Red Devils 0:6    
  Wednesday, 22/07/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Hamilton Olympic 2:3    
  Tuesday, 04/08/1998       South Cardiff - Highfields Azzurri 2:1    
  Wednesday, 19/08/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Broadmeadow Magic 3:1    

18. Round

  Saturday, 25/07/1998       Belmont Swansea - South Cardiff 2:4    
  Friday, 31/07/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Cessnock City Hornets 8:2    
  Wednesday, 05/08/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Weston Workers Bears 3:2    
  Wednesday, 05/08/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Easts Maitland 2:1    
  Tuesday, 11/08/1998       Toronto Awaba - Adamstown Rosebud 4:1    
  Friday, 14/08/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Highfields Azzurri 0:2    

19. Round

  Saturday, 01/08/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Easts Maitland 2:1    
  Sunday, 02/08/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Toronto Awaba 1:2    
  Sunday, 02/08/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Hamilton Olympic 1:3    
  Sunday, 02/08/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Belmont Swansea 8:0    
  Sunday, 02/08/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Highfields Azzurri 3:1    
  Sunday, 02/08/1998       Weston Workers Bears - South Cardiff 1:1    

20. Round

  Saturday, 08/08/1998       Belmont Swansea - Cessnock City Hornets 1:2    
  Tuesday, 11/08/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Easts Maitland 2:2    
  Friday, 14/08/1998       South Cardiff - Adamstown Rosebud 3:2    
  Friday, 14/08/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Edgeworth Eagles 0:1    
  Wednesday, 19/08/1998       Toronto Awaba - Wallsend Red Devils 3:2    
  Thursday, 20/08/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Weston Workers Bears 4:1    

21. Round

  Sunday, 16/08/1998       Easts Maitland - South Cardiff 2:1    
  Thursday, 20/08/1998       Cessnock City Hornets - Hamilton Olympic 1:1    
  Friday, 21/08/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Toronto Awaba 5:0    
  Friday, 21/08/1998       Adamstown Rosebud - Highfields Azzurri 2:2    
  Friday, 21/08/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Broadmeadow Magic 1:3    
          Weston Workers Bears - Belmont Swansea 2:0    

22. Round

  Saturday, 22/08/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - South Cardiff 4:1    
  Sunday, 23/08/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Edgeworth Eagles 1:4    
  Sunday, 23/08/1998       Highfields Azzurri - Easts Maitland 6:2    
  Sunday, 23/08/1998       Belmont Swansea - Adamstown Rosebud 2:4    
  Sunday, 23/08/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Weston Workers Bears 5:2    
  Sunday, 23/08/1998       Toronto Awaba - Cessnock City Hornets 5:3    
P Team P W D L Diff. Goals Pts. Home Away
1. (1.) Edgeworth Eagles 22 16 4 2 45 66 : 21 52 11 9 1 1 38 : 7 28 11 7 3 1 28 : 14 24
2. (2.) Hamilton Olympic 22 15 3 4 32 57 : 25 48 11 10 0 1 37 : 12 30 11 5 3 3 20 : 13 18
3. (4.) Broadmeadow Magic 22 11 4 7 16 42 : 26 37 11 5 2 4 21 : 13 17 11 6 2 3 21 : 13 20
4. (5.) Toronto Awaba 22 11 4 7 -1 41 : 42 37 11 7 3 1 28 : 16 24 11 4 1 6 13 : 26 13
5. (3.) Wallsend Red Devils 22 11 3 8 9 47 : 38 36 11 7 1 3 23 : 14 22 11 4 2 5 24 : 24 14
6. (6.) Easts Maitland 22 8 7 7 13 47 : 34 31 11 6 3 2 26 : 12 21 11 2 4 5 21 : 22 10
7. (7.) Cessnock City Hornets 22 9 3 10 -14 37 : 51 30 11 4 3 4 21 : 25 15 11 5 0 6 16 : 26 15
8. (10.) Highfields Azzurri 22 8 5 9 17 49 : 32 29 11 6 1 4 33 : 14 19 11 2 4 5 16 : 18 10
9. (8.) Weston Workers Bears 22 8 4 10 -9 33 : 42 28 11 5 3 3 16 : 14 18 11 3 1 7 17 : 28 10
10. (9.) South Cardiff 22 9 1 12 -16 38 : 54 28 11 6 0 5 19 : 24 18 11 3 1 7 19 : 30 10
11. (11.) Adamstown Rosebud 22 4 3 15 -26 28 : 54 15 11 2 3 6 15 : 20 9 11 2 0 9 13 : 34 6
12. (12.) Belmont Swansea 22 0 3 19 -66 21 : 87 3 11 0 2 9 16 : 42 2 11 0 1 10 5 : 45 1

Top five qualify for Finals Series

Finals Series - Finals Series

Elimination Semi Final

1 Saturday, 29/08/1998       Wallsend Red Devils - Toronto Awaba 1:3      

Qualifying Semi Final

2 Sunday, 30/08/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Broadmeadow Magic 4:2      

Minor Semi Final

3 Tuesday, 08/09/1998       Broadmeadow Magic - Toronto Awaba 1:0 a.e.t.    

Major Semi Final

4 Sunday, 06/09/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Hamilton Olympic 2:4      

Preliminary Final

5 Sunday, 13/09/1998       Edgeworth Eagles - Broadmeadow Magic 0:3      

Grand Final

6 Sunday, 20/09/1998       Hamilton Olympic - Broadmeadow Magic 2:1      
Return to League Index

Return to League Index